Rambling before a real post

Being relatively new to WordPress, I’ve noticed the date since my last post progressively age over the past two months.  There were times where I thought, “Man, I’m becoming irrelevant.”  Which is funny and obviously all ego talking because that would suggest I’d been irrelevant for the 40 years that I didn’t have a WordPress blog.  And we KNOW that’s not the case…. yes- me adding to the ego claim.

Whatever the case, there was an underlying self-created pressure to say something.  Which reminds me of the many alcoholics I grew up around.  If you can’t relate, something I found common amongst alcoholics is their willingness to profess and make clear that they have something to say.  It usually goes (imagine being said with a drunken slur), “OHHH!!!  I got sumtin’ to say, ya betcha!”  Even funnier, that was often said when no one was saying anything to them or refuting their position.  Maybe it’s not appropriate or funny to laugh at such behavior but it was free entertainment that I and others enjoyed our front-row seat to.

I admit that I’ve spent more than a few alcoholic moments (without the drink) languishing on the fact that I have something to say and will write something soon on my WordPress page.  Thankfully, I’ve managed to hold off on writing anything until I actually had something to say and not just out of the urge to say something.  With that, I will hush on my rambling and begin to share something worth sharing from my very relevant state of mind.

Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

